ARD Daraich Garten-Studio

|ARD Daraich Garten-Studio
ARD Daraich Garten-Studio 2017-11-16T12:18:30+00:00

Mit Weitsicht des Ben Nevis (Großbritanniens höchstem Berg), gelegen gegenüber Glencoe, am Ufer des Loch Linnhe und am Eingang zum Glen Gour – ARD Daraich ist gut aufgestellt, um alles genießen, die was ist gut über die Halbinsel Ardnamurchan und dieser wenig bekannten Teil der West Highlands.

ARD-Daraich-Garten-Studio ist ein Selbstversorger romantisches Häuschen für zwei. Die acht Hektar großen Garten inmitten, begonnen von Constance Spry und jetzt eine große und bekannte Sammlung von Rhododendren, Das Studio bietet eine Unterkunft in der Nähe von mehreren "Corbet" und nur einen kurzen Spaziergang vom Sandstrand entfernt.

Der Wohnraum ist offen gestaltet mit Einbauküche und integrierte Geräte an einem Ende und Holzverbrennung Herd mit zwei Sofas am anderen. Fenstertüren öffnen sich auf eine kleine Selbstversorger Garten und Terrasse mit Blick in Richtung Fluss Gour und auf Ben Nevis. Im Obergeschoss ist offen gestaltet mit Kingsize-Bett und En-Suite Badezimmer und spektakulärer Aussicht.

Die Garten-Studio wurde auf ein hohes Maß an Umweltfreundlichkeit umgestellt, mit der Fußbodenheizung verstärkt durch ein Holzbefeuerter Ofen und Protokolle aus dem Garten. Es gibt eine passive Belüftungssystem und starke Isolierung, während innen gibt es eine Trocknung um outdoor-Kleidung bekommen Raum trocknen nach Expeditionen bei schlechtem Wetter.

Dies ist ein gemütliches Ferienhaus in einem schönen Ort, zugänglich, aber mit der Lockerung der irgendwo remote.

Zusätzlich zu den oben genannten Angaben, Hier sind einige weitere Informationen, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt haben.

Wenn Sie Eier bestellen möchten, Marmelade, Chutney und Marmelade für Ihren Aufenthalt, Lass es uns wissen, Wir machen sie alle hier bei Ard Daraich
Wir haben auch Zugriff auf einheimisches Wild, Lamm und Rind, die im Voraus bestellt werden können. Die Kürzungen werden je nach Verfügbarkeit variieren..

Viele unserer Gäste lassen ein paar Lebensmittel im Schrank, wenn sie wieder abreisen.
Wir freuen uns sehr, dass einige Fleisch Auftauen, also mit ein paar Gemüse und etwas für Ihr erstes Frühstück Sie nach Ankunft einkaufen können, wenn Sie keine Zeit auf Ihrer Reise haben. Kräuter sind fast immer erhältlich im Poly-tunnel.

Ankunft ist möglich ab 15:30.
Abfahrt ist um 10:30.
Die Fähre fährt jede halbe Stunde und so die Wartezeit ist kurz.
Von der anderen Seite, die Abfahrten sind Viertel vor und Viertel nach der Stunde und die Überfahrt ist fünf Minuten.
Die letzte Fähre ist bei 21.30 aber fangen wir dringend empfohlen die 21.10.

Für Hundebesitzer, Wir bitten, dass Sie sich an ein paar Hausregeln halten.
Keine Sitzung auf den Möbeln, Sofas und Bett.
Nicht zu jeder Zeit unbeaufsichtigt gelassen
Aktive Pooper schöpfen im Studio Garten und hielt auf führt bei aller Zeiten in der Nähe von Haus und Garten wie wir haben vier Katzen und freilaufenden Hühnern, die oft vor der Haustür sitzen!

Lage
Buchen Sie jetzt

Anna & Norrie Maclaren, Eigentümer

Künstler und Gärtner, Anna Raven und ihr Mann Norrie Maclaren haben Ard Daraich für über wohnte. 15 Jahre. Norrie übernahm die Hügel Garten und Strauch Baumschule in 1999 von seinen Eltern gekauft, die Ard Daraich in 1969. Einmal den Urlaub zuhause von Constance Spry, Die Maclarens, Vater und Söhne, entwickelt einen Garten, jetzt ist, von besonderem Interesse. Bei ihrer Ankunft, Anna umgebaut eine Selbstversorger-Hütte im Garten und ist einen idealen Rückzugsort für Gartenliebhaber Potting Shed.. Das Haupthaus bietet eine Selbstversorger-Option für 4 und Anna malt in ihrem Atelier während Norrie eine Karriere in der Fotografie hatte, Film und Fernsehen. Das Haus ist voller Kunst und persönliche Erinnerungsstücke und die Maclarens alle als Freunde herzlich willkommen. Im Geiste der Highland Gastfreundschaft!

bed-icon bath icon Kitchen Icon icon laundry icon hdtv icon antenna
Sauna wifi icon parking icon Garden Icon log fire icon

Ard Daraich Garden Studio

|Ard Daraich Garden Studio
Ard Daraich Garden Studio2018-01-22T11:05:10+00:00

With distant views of Ben Nevis (Britain’s highest mountain), sited opposite Glencoe, on the shores of Loch Linnhe and at the entrance to Glen Gour – Ard Daraich is well placed to enjoy all that is good about the Ardnamurchan peninsular and this little known part of the West Highlands.

Ard Daraich Garden Studio is a self-catering romantic cottage for two. Set within the eight acre garden, started by Constance Spry and now a large and well-known collection of Rhododendrons, the Studio offers accommodation within easy reach of several ‘Corbetts’ and only a short walk from a sandy beach.

The living space is open plan with fitted kitchen and integrated appliances at one end and wood burning stove with two sofas at the other. French doors open onto a small self-contained garden and terrace looking towards the River Gour and on to Ben Nevis. Upstairs is open-plan with king-size bed and en-suite bathroom and more spectacular views.

The Garden Studio has been converted to a high standard of eco friendliness, with the under floor heating boosted by a wood burning stove and logs from the garden. There is a passive ventilation system and thick insulation, whilst inside there is a drying room to get outdoor clothes dry after expeditions in bad weather.

This is a cosy cottage in a beautiful place, accessible but with the relaxation of somewhere remote.

We have locally sourced meat of various sorts in our freezer, venison, beef and lamb, all from a local farm. Please ask if you are interested.
Herbs are almost always available in the poly-tunnel.
A fish van visits the house on Wednesday at about 9.45am.
The nearest big shop is in Fort William and it is best for you arrive with provisions with you.

Arrival is from 3.30pm.
Departure is by 10.30am.
The Ferry runs every half an hour and so the waiting time is short.
From the other side, the sailings are quarter to and quarter past the hour and the crossing is five minutes.
The last ferry is at 21.30 but we strongly recommended catching the 21.10.

For dog owners, we ask that you stick to a few house rules.
No sitting on the furniture, sofas and bed.
Not left unattended at any time
Active pooper scooping in the Studio Garden and kept on leads at all times in the vicinity of the main house and garden as we have four cats and free range hens who often sit on your doorstep!

Location
Book Now

Anna & Norrie Maclaren, Owners

Artist and Gardener, Anna Raven and her husband Norrie Maclaren have lived at Ard Daraich for over 15 years. Norrie took over the Hill Garden and Shrub Nursery in 1999 from his parents who bought Ard Daraich in 1969. Once the holiday home of Constance Spry, The Maclarens, both father and sons, developed a garden that is now of special interest. On her arrival, Anna converted the potting shed into a self catering cottage within the garden making it an ideal retreat for garden lovers. The main house offers a self-catering option for 4 and Anna paints in her Studio whilst Norrie had a career in photography, film and television. The house is full of art and personal memorabilia and The Maclarens welcome everyone as friends. In the spirit of Highland hospitality!

bed-icon bath icon Kitchen Icon icon laundry icon hdtv icon antenna
Sauna wifi icon parking icon Garden Icon log fire icon

Your Memories Of Ard Darach

We loved staying at Anna and Norrie’s Garden cottage – it was perfect for our new year’s break. Amazing location, remote enough to be peaceful but well connected to be able to explore the lovely Scottish scenery. The cottage is spacious and comfortable and is wonderfully cosy. Exactly what we wanted! We had the best time and would love to come back.

Guest, Emma G

We have stayed in Anna and Norrie’s delightful Garden Studio several times. We always enjoy returning to this beautifully designed and attractive holiday cottage set in Norrie’s wonderful hillside garden with stunning views over the loch to the mountains.

Guest, Clare T
self catering cottage

Great Activities

Start planning your Ardtornish adventure & discover all the activities on your doorstep.

More Info
fishing

What’s On

Find out what’s happening in Morvern and further afield.

Learn More
Ardtornish Shop

Ardtornish Shop

Browse & buy in our online shop of Ardtornish goodies.

Shop Now